The Last Days of Us: An unputdownable, emotional Irish family drama

By | September 3, 2023

- ॐॐॐ
Price: [price_with_discount]
(as of [price_update_date] – Details)

- ॐॐॐ

They say if you love someone, you have to let them go. But what if they are your child?
‘A book that will break your heart and then piece it slowly back together.’ Sinead Moriarty

Teen Patti

‘Touching and poignant, this book took me on an emotional ride. A gripping and absorbing read.’ Leah Mercer

‘A story that will stay with you long after the last page. Beautiful!’ Brooke Harris

All Sarah McIntyre has ever wanted was a loving, happy family. So when her husband JP announces on Christmas Day that he is leaving her and their two children, 9 year old Harry and 4 year old Robyn, Sarah is left reeling.

But things are set to get worse when Robyn is diagnosed with an aggressive brain tumour.

Can JP and Sarah unite to fight their biggest battle yet? or will they be on opposing sides once again?
With the couple at loggerheads and with Robyn’s condition deteriorating day-by-day, precious time is running out and JP is getting desperate…

The Last Days of Us is a tender story of hope and forgiveness that asks the question how far would you go to save your child?

Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh’s After the End and Sinead Moriarty’s The Good Mother.
What readers are saying about The Last Days of Us:
‘I just finished your beautiful book. It’s a book that will break your heart and then piece it slowly back together. A story of unconditional love, loss and compassion that will pull at your heartstrings.’ Sinead Moriarty

‘Heartbreaking and heart-warming. I fell head-over-heels for this family and I wanted to hug them all. A story that will stay with you long after the last page. Beautiful!’ Brooke Harris

‘A moving and sensitively told account of a family’s worst nightmare, and how our biggest challenges can bring about the most profound change.’ Roisin Meaney
From the Publisher

Caroline FinnertyCaroline Finnerty

Caroline FinnertyCaroline Finnerty

Hello,

Thank you for looking up my books.

I am an Irish author best known for writing emotional family dramas, which have been described as both heart-breaking and life-affirming. I live in Kildare, Ireland with my husband and four young children, which is probably why motherhood is a key theme in many of my stories.

My characters are ordinary people: mothers, fathers, sisters and daughters who find themselves facing impossible choices and extraordinary circumstances. Throughout the story they will find their family bonds and love tested in ways they never imagined but, against all the odds, they find inner strength they didn’t realise they had.

I hope that when reading my books you will ask yourself, what would you do in the same situation?

Thanks for taking the time to look up my books and if you do decide to read one, be sure to keep the tissues nearby!

Love,

Caroline

The Last Days Of UsThe Last Days Of Us

The Last Days Of UsThe Last Days Of Us

The Last Days Of UsThe Last Days Of Us

The Last Days Of Us, Caroline Finnerty, The Last Days Of Us, Caroline Finnerty,

Ebook

Audiobook

Paperback

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08Z7BP4SF
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Boldwood Books (June 17, 2021)
Publication date ‏ : ‎ June 17, 2021
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 2335 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
Print length ‏ : ‎ 318 pages